

### ZIMBABWEAN

# GOVERNMENT GAZETTE EXTRAORDINARY

Published by Authority

Vol. XCX, No. 32

31st MARCH, 2022

Price RTGS\$240,00

General Notice 591A of 2022.

ELECTORAL ACT [CHAPTER 2:13]

26th March, 2022 By-elections: Names of Candidates Elected Following Poll

IT is hereby notified, in terms of section 68 of the Electoral Act [*Chapter 2:13*], that each person whose name is specified in the second column of the Schedule has, with effect from 27th of March, 2022, been duly elected as a member of the National Assembly for the constituency specified opposite to his or her name in the first column of the Schedule.

U. SILAIGWANA, Chief Elections Officer, Zimbabwe Electoral Commission.

31-3-2022.

SCHEDULE

#### ELECTED CANDIDATES

	Constituency	Elected Candidate	Sex	Political Party
1	Nkulumane	Phulu Kucaca Ivumile	М	CCC
2	Pumula	Mahlangu Sichelesile	F	CCC
3	Epworth	Makari Zalerah Hazvineyi	F	ZANU PF
4	Glen Norah	Chikombo Wellington	М	CCC
5	Glen View North	Munengami Fani	М	CCC
6	Harare Central	Zwizwai Murisi	М	CCC
7	Harare East	Biti Laxton Tendai	М	CCC
8	Highfield East	Murai Erick	М	CCC
9	Highfield West	Chidziva Happymore	М	CCC
10	Kambuzuma	Madzimure Willias	М	CCC

11	Kuwadzana	Matambo Johnson	М	CCC
12	Kuwadzana East	Hwende Chalton	М	CCC
13	Mufakose	Matsunga Susan	F	CCC
14	St Mary's	Tarusenga Unganai Dickson	М	CCC
15	Dangamvura- Chikanga	Mutseyami Chapfiwa Prosper	М	CCC
16	Mutasa South	Mugadza Misheck	М	ZANU PF
17	Marondera Central	Matewu Caston	М	CCC
18	Marondera East	Chiwetu Jeremiah Z	М	ZANU PF
19	Murewa South	Masoka Nyasha	М	ZANU PF
20	Chivi South	Zizhou Munyaradzi	М	ZANU PF
21	Mwenezi East	Makope Master	М	ZANU PF
22	Binga North	Sibanda Dubeko Prince	М	CCC
23	Tsholotsho South	Ncube Musa	F	ZANU PF
24	Gokwe Central	Masvisvi Daveson	М	ZANU PF
25	Kwekwe Central	Tobaiwa Judith	F	CCC
26	Mberengwa South	Hungwe Tasara	М	ZANU PF
27	Mbizo	Chikwinya Settlement	М	CCC
28	Mkoba	Chibaya Amos	М	CCC

# CONTENTS

## General Notice

Number

Page

 

 591A. Electoral Act [Chapter 2:13]: 26th March, 2022 By-elections: Names of Candidates Elected Following Poll
 487